Oaklands celebrates success of staff and students

08 July 2015

09 July 2015

The College celebrated the hard work of students and staff at the annual Celebration of Success awards ceremony.

The winners gathered at the St Albans Campus to receive their awards in front of proud family, friends and colleagues.

The manager of Queens Park Rangers Football Club, Chris Ramsey, was on hand to give the excited winners their awards and congratulate them on all their hard work.

College Principal Zoe Hancock, said: “It was a truly wonderful evening and it was great to be able to reward the achievements of so many exceptional students and staff who have made a positive impact on their own lives, as well as the college.”

The winners are as follows:

14-16 Award
Candice May

A Level Award
Rhiana Turner

Access to HE & Applied Science Award
Jess Lacerda

Art, Fashion & Design Award
Ryan Fairbanks

Beauty Award
Nicole Smith

Business, Travel & Tourism & ICT Award
Justin Eseigbe

Community Learning Award
John Bentley

Construction (Carpentry &  Joinery, Painting & Decorating, Trowel Trades & Motor Vehicle) Award
Luke Reynolds

Construction (Electrical Installation & Plumbing) Award
Christopher Shields

Construction Management & Engineering Award
Thomas Powell

Early Years & Health & Social Care Award
Shipon Choudhury

Employer Award
Quantum Care

ESOL and Skills for Life Award
Barbara Piskorowska

Higher Education Award
James Maher

Hospitality & Catering Award
Lauren Clark

Landbased Award
James Keane

Learning for Living & Work Award
Kashiba Mulundika

The Lorraine Cain Apprenticeship Award
Shelby McAliden Wall

MBDA Innovation Award (Engineering)
Kyle Thomas

Media, Music & Performing Arts Award
Kimberley Covey-Crump

Public Services Awards
Katie Wilkinson

Sports Academy Award
Kyla Nelson

Sports Award
Joseph O’Dea

Student Union Award
Luke McConnell, Joshua Whitehead & Corey Edmonds

The Edge Award
Billy Morrissey

Outstanding Quality & Resources Employee Award
Georgia Faulder

Outstanding Support to Student Award
Gabby Gandz

ACER Outstanding Lecturer Award
Richard Mitchell

Principal's Award
Ryan Freckleton

Chair’s Award
Hannah Darker